Sun V Housework

Being born and bred British, I’ve just got to comment on the weather. Glorious sun shine it is but here are a few annoying (not THAT annoying though so sun please stay…I love you!) things for me, personally. I had to wear my sunglasses to do the washing up yet again today! The early morning blaze tends to come in the house in one streamline tunnel – the kitchen window! I have very sensitive eyes and they water like mad if I don’t have my sunnies on so there you go, washing up in my shades… does this mean I get to buy a new pair? A housework pair? Mmmmmm….

Another dilemma I have is that my winter coat is still hanging in the hall and I really really want to put it away, to the back of the wardrobe even as far as Narnia but I daren’t!! During my school half term holiday I did this and the rain came. Again and again and again. So yes guys sorry to break it to you but the rain was all my fault so my winter coat will stay put for now.

The most annoying part of my day today stems from the fact that lately I use the sun as a reward. If I do my jobs, errands, cleaning and general skivvy jobs in the morning then I’m allowed to sunbathe in the afternoon. In rainy weather I use chocolate as a reward.. we all do it don’t we? Have to see a light at the end of the housework tunnel! Anyway today this had a huge flaw. I cleaned the kitchen floor until it was sparkly and left it dry. I then scooted up to the shop for sunbathing essentials; lemonade and a magazine (I smugly resisted the ice cream). Since I was in such a merry hurry to get on my sunbed with my icy companion the lemonade had a little jig about on the walk home and yes you’ve guessed it…………. I opened it immediately (and stupidly) and sticky lemonade fired ALL OVER MY SPARKLY FLOOR!!! I’ll save the obscenities because this isn’t that type of blog but I then cleaned the floor again and thought to myself surely I deserve twice as much sunbathing now?? What you think?

To link in with the sunshine, I received glowing news to lift my mood after the lemonade incident that one of my good friends have just got engaged!! But shhhhh I’m not sure if everyone is meant to know yet but I have my fingers crossed that I have enough ‘good friends’ for people not to guess who I mean!! The ring is amazing and as sparkly as my kitchen floor. Very nice… more to come on this subject as I’m very excited about going to my first ever Hen Do!

So remember hush hush and have fun in the sun! Oh and do your housework AFTER sunbathing or just leave it until the rain comes (when I finally put away than damn coat!)

See you tomorrow.

XSXS

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina Holmes
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 17:04:54

    I say leave the housework – you wouldn’t be able to spend the morning cleaning if you were at work would you and the world would not stop turning because cleaning had not been done so leave it alone!

    Reply

  2. Nathan Hooper
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 20:55:56

    Do you not have any blinds over the kitchen window?

    Reply

  3. samanthagray9
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 08:08:32

    No we do have curtains but I normally leave them open all summer…. but yes I have realised this is another option to sunglasses! Thanks for reading!

    Reply

  4. Louise
    Aug 04, 2012 @ 13:06:17

    Wow…an engagement…your good friend is one lucky girl!! 😉 I’m sure the Hen Party will be amazing….let’s hope she goes abroad for it…somewhere there is lots of sun, but a maid to do the washing up and lots if Jagger Bombs instead of Lemonade. x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

