Down and Dirty with the Teenagers

Well today, I have been around teenagers quite a bit…. Started the day with an early morning walk again. I’m afraid I’m starting to sound old by talking about ‘teenagers’ and going on early morning walks…sob! But remember, tonight is Dirty Thursday, so maybe ‘clubbing’ (said very loosely in ur town as its pretty much a few bars with sticky dance floors…dammit I’m sounding old again!) tonight will ensure I remain firmly at my age of 26…. Maybe I’ll even rewind a few years since it will be full of students, damn teenagers again!

You’ve probably guessed but I’m going to be telling you all about Dirty Thursday tomorrow, hopefully in my hung over state with my feet hurting from dancing…..now that’s student style!

And I should know as just…. wait….5 years (sob!) I was one myself as I studied hard for my degree in English…and yes partied hard too! We used to go out every Wednesday, which was student night… Not Dirty Wednesday noo…just ‘student night’ where the drinks came cheap and in treble form and everything was even cheaper if you held a valuable student card. (Oooh just thought maybe I’ll use my current student card tonight since it runs out tomorrow and buying clothes with it hasn’t been that successful!) I was a bit of a rebel in my first year at Uni and got told to leave clubs because a) I danced on the tables b) I passed out on the dance floor or c) threw up ON the bar…that was actually my house mate and she did that just as I was passing out haha. We weren’t popular that night and the funny thing was, we went to another bar after that!! Crazy times as a teenage student!

Anyway back to today. Yes i went for a walk with my bloke’s Mum again and with his brother’s girlfriend and his teenage sister came along too today… And the dogs of course. She was saying she had lots of homework to do over the hols…. There was Art, I.C.T and English. Naturally, I chose to ask about the English homework and got very excited because it was about Of Mice and Men, which I looove! I told I could write it as she dictated it to me…. But I wanted paying! These teenagers need to pay their war so I thought that was a fair deal 😉

Later on I met up with my two cousins, one who is 15 and one who is 17, plus her boyfriend. I tortured them by reading my blogs to them but luckily they laughed and we caught up on school gossip. I actually then advised my cousin’s boyfriend on drinking games he could play at his party on sat (whilst his parents are away)… See I’m not too old yet! Would also like to say that I take NO respsonsibility for how those games turn out…. It’s all a sickly learning curve this drinking culture!

And on that note…I’m going to prepare my stomach for tonight’s dirty drinking….that’s one thing you learn after being a teenager! Plus, I am far too selfish to part with my booze at the end of the night anyway (apart from that one time…. It was a dodgy burger though, I swear!) and I never pray to the porcelain alter so to speak. It’s far too expensive and too much fun too let go of! 😉

see you tomorrow on a not-so-Dirty Friday….

XSXS

Leave a Reply

